DYS FC are taking shape ahead of their debut appearance
Published on: Thursday, January 07, 2016

Kota Kinabalu: DYS FC are taking shape ahead of their debut appearance in the 2016 FAM League in March.A total of 17 players officially signed on Tuesday at a ceremony held here and half of them are former state and state junior players namely Mohd Shahrul Chankui, Ibrahim Abu Nawas, Justin Samaan, Hafizan Jahar, Fneckley Baris, Mohd Arfiyanshah Abdul Jafar, Mohd Azlan Shah Hassan Nor and Benerlys Raim.

The rest of the names released by the management were Harnoman Appid, Mohd Azfar Ahaja, Asri Mudain, Abdeyfieyan Angkiang, Md Shahrul Asmadi, Md Helmi Ahlok, Alan Doliante, Abdul Hafiz Abdul Madina and Saad Abdul Talip.

Club president Faisal Yee said the team will be led by team manager Muhammad Abdul Karim, to be assisted by Rahman Mad Noor (assistant coach), Irwan Jamil (goalkeeping coach) and Asmawi Bair (security officer).

"Each team are allowed to register 20-30 players but we may opt for 25 and we are still in the process of filling up the quota as well as finding the head coach, fitness coach and physiotherapist for the team.

"We will be holding further talks with few players who have been with us for a while now. I believe we can complete the squad before the deadline on Jan 18."

Notable players who have been playing for the team and yet to sign are former state players Zainizam Marjan, Mohd Reithauddin Ag Emran, Razid Gafar, Mohd June Azral Lalah, Billy Doliante, Md Azrie Basalie, Azrul Ejati Damsah and Jufrey Omopor @ Amopor.

Club patron, Datuk Yusof Sarangit who witnessed the contract signing ceremony added that they are also in talks with several candidates, including those from Peninsular Malaysia to fill the vacant position of head coach.

"The regulation stated that head coach must be those who have A Coaching License and since the holders are limited in the State, we are talking to several potential candidates from the Peninsula," he said.

Meanwhile, KDM Malaysia football team or Sabah DMM FC will also make their debut in the third tier league together with DYS FC next season.

There was no Sabah representative in the just concluded season with the withdrawal of Cebagoo Club FC from Sepanggar after two seasons.


Other News
Top Stories Today


Follow Us  

Follow us on            

Sports Top Stories