Home / Sabah Local News
Thamrin again Sabah PKR head
Published on: Friday, November 04, 2011

Penampang: Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail has handed over her Sabah Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) Chief post back to Ahmad Thamrin Haji Jaini, about a year after she took it to end the State leadership crisis faced by the party.

Its new State line-up was officially announced at a dinner, here, Thursday.

Thamrin would be assisted by Jonathan Yasin as the State Deputy Chief; Christina Liew, Datuk James Ghani and Datu Mustapha Datu Tambuyong as Vice Chief I, II and III respectively; Dr Roland Chia Ming Shen (Secretary); Ramlee Ukin @ Abd Jarih Ukin (Treasurer) and Stephen Sandor (Information Chief).

Others include Datuk Kong Hong Ming (Election Director); Mazrhy Nasir (Deputy Election Director); Datuk Karim Ghani (Strategic Director) and Marcel Chong (Communication Director).

This new line-up is a combination of young and old faces, senior politicians and professionals who represented all regions in the State as well as all races. The assistant posts and bureau chiefs would be announced later.

When asked, Wan Azizah who is also party President said the decision was made after the party's State leadership finally stabilised and to prepare the new leadership line-up to face the General Elections which the party expected to be held in December this year or next March.

Thamrin said he had the blessings of all State leaders and would concentrate on strengthening unity among the leaders and members, which he consider as the most important in the party's effort to take over the State Barisan Nasional (BN) government.

On a group voicing objection to his re-appointment, he said it was news to him because as far as he is concerned all the State leadership agreed to him taking helm of the State leadership.

News Categories

Most Read