Home / Sabah Local News
UTC Sabah to further boost govt delivery
Published on: Friday, January 10, 2014

Kota Kinabalu: The Urban Transformation Centre (UTC) Sabah, which houses over 40 State and Federal departments and agencies at Wisma UTC (formerly Wisma Khidmat) here, is set to further boost the government delivery system in the State.

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak is expected to officially open this centre, situated along Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman just next to Menara Petronas, soon. Chief Minister Datuk Seri Musa Aman, who announced this in a press conference after his working visit to the centre on Thursday afternoon, also expressed satisfaction over the setting as well as service operations there.

"I am very satisfied with what I have observed and briefed during my visits to all the departments, agencies and other government entities operating at this centre√ČI have also received feedback from the rakyat I met and talked to who are very happy with the UTC," he said.

"This clearly proves that the ruling Barisan Nasional (BN) always provides the comfort and convenience for people of all walks of life, old and young, who have dealings with government entities√ČI hope the people would make full use of all the service facilities provided at this centre," he added.

Assuring that further improvement would continue to be done on whichever area or aspect deemed needed for the purpose at the centre for the benefit of all, Musa said this includes providing more public car parks there.

He said he had also discussed with the Sabah Credit Corporation (SCC), which is the property owner, on the possibility of making use of a vacant space close by for the purpose (car parks).

Prior to his visit to all the departments and agencies as well as other government related entities at the centre, the Chief Minister and his entourage were also briefed by the SCC CEO Datuk Vincent Pung on the operations at the centre.

Musa was accompanied by Special Tasks Minister Datuk Teo Chee Kang, Youth and Sports Minister Datuk Tawfiq Abu Bakar Titingan, Assistant Local Government and Housing Minister Datuk Edward Yong Oui Fah, State Secretary Tan Sri Sukarti Wakiman and State Police Commissioner Datuk Hamza Taib, among others.

News Categories

Most Read