Home / Sabah Local News
Four new police stations to be built: CP
Published on: Thursday, June 26, 2014

Lahad Datu: Four new police stations will be built to enhance security in the State. Sabah Police Commissioner, Datuk Hamza Taib said the setting up of new police stations also aims to facilitate the public to convey any information or to lodge reports in the event of criminal activity so that immediate action can be taken by the police.

Hamza when met after officiating new Tambisan Police Station on Wednesday said the four police stations involve four districts, namely Beluran, Kota Marudu, Kinabatangan, and Kunak.

"We are constantly striving to increase police personnel from time to time in our effort to reduce and prevent criminal activity," he said.

According to Hamza, the Tambisan police station proved the government and police commitment to improve the quality of service and commitment to the community.

He said the new police station also shows the determination of the police in fulfilling the expectations of the people and ensure the safety of residents in the surrounding area.

The Tambisan station is located at Kampung Tambisan Darat, about 155 kilometers from Lahad Datu and placed under the administration of the Lahad Datu Police headquarters.

It replaces the old station in Pulau Tambisan, which will be used by the Marine Police Force as a forward base.

Meanwhile, Hamzah also urged all members of the Royal Malaysian Police (RMP) to always provide quality services and perform their duties with utmost sincerity and be committed to elevating image of the force.

He added that the security forces' duties are increasingly challenging day by day, therefore security personnel must strive to ensure the peace and security of the country remains strong.

Also present were Lahad Datu Police chief, ACP Shamsudin Mat, District Officer, Iman Ali, and Assistant District Officer, Juraimin Jadil.

News Categories

Most Read