Dedi Saputra re-elected unopposed
Published on: Tuesday, April 23, 2019

KOTA KINABALU: Dedi Saputra Mohammad Rasyid was  re-elected unopposed as the President of the Kota Kinabalu District Hockey Association (KKDHA) at its Annual General Meeting cum Election for new officer bearers on Sunday.

Sainuddin Dullah was also unchallenged as he retained his deputy president post and so did the  four incumbent vice presidents Fuad Taie (vice president I), Juria Jusoh (II), Khusaini Mohd Panglan (III) and Ardianshah Jamaluddin.

The seven committee members are Iskandar Padzil, Mohd Hisham Ismail, Mohd Azmawi Ahmad Zaidi, Shahriman Hussin, Abg Morsharuddin, Nazmi Mustafa and Mohd Rafie Aziz.

The Honorary Secretary post went to Derek Pandian A/L Edwin Pandian and will  be assisted by Hardizan Harun while Jenal Jaitil is the Honorary Treasurer assisted by Hasruddin Mahmud.

Dedi said the new committees with a two-year term (2019-2020)  had pledged to bring the sport to a new level in the district.

“We will hold our first meeting pretty soon and we will discuss the activities, programme that we are going to carry out for the year. 

“We will also try to organise as many tournaments later this year, and hopefully, we will get the much-needed support, particularly financially, from the corporate bodies or companies as well as individuals,”he said.


Other News

Follow Us  

Follow us on            

Sports Top Stories