Specific times for public transport
Published on: Thursday, March 26, 2020
By: Bernama
Text Size:

File photo from Bernama.
PUTRAJAYA:  Public transport modes throughout the country will only be allowed to operate from 6am to 10am and 5pm to 10pm daily, effective Wednesday during the movement control order (MCO) period.

Transport Minister Dr Wee Ka Siong in a statement said this was in line with the announcement by Senior Minister (Security Cluster) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob, on land public transport mode.

The transport modes include stage buses, free service buses such as GoKL and Smart Selangor, all feeder buses, rail services including light rail transit (LRT), monorail, mass rapid transit (MRT), express rail link (ERL) and Keretapi Tanah Melayu Berhad (KTMB).

“However, taxi and e-hailing services may continue to operate as usual in accordance with the guidelines as set previously,“ he said.

According to Wee it was difficult to come to the decision as many, especially the B40 group depended on public transport as their mode of transportation. – Bernama


Other News

Follow Us  

Follow us on            

National Top Stories