Sun, 25 Feb 2024

HEADLINES :




How to delete all personal data before selling your device
Published on: Wednesday, January 25, 2023
By: ETX Daily Up
Text Size:


Remember to properly reset your smartphone’s settings before giving it away or selling it. (Envato Elements pic)
PARIS: Whether it’s photos, administrative documents, browsing histories or bank card numbers, it’s important to take maximum precautions when resetting your smartphone.

Evidently, it would be unthinkable to sell your handset as it is, simply by emptying its photo gallery or by deleting just a few applications.

Before parting with your smartphone, you should start by backing up your multimedia data, including photos, videos, documents, music, etc.

This operation can be done quite simply via a computer, using iTunes when you have an iPhone or Android File Transfer for other devices. It is also possible to choose to copy everything to the cloud, via an online storage service such as iCloud, Google Drive or Photos.

Next, it’s time to reset your phone, which will delete all the data on the device and restore it to its factory settings, just as it was on day one.

As a security measure, you should first manually delete the various Wi-Fi connections stored on any phone and remember to disable iMessage on your iPhone.

Then, simply go to Settings / System / Reset options on Android or Settings / General / Transfer or Reset iPhone on iOS. When specified, be sure to choose the option that deletes absolutely all data.

Now you can give away or resell your smartphone with peace of mind.





Follow Us  



Follow us on             

Daily Express TV  








Tech and Gadgets Top Stories

close
Try 1 month for RM 18.00
Already a subscriber? Login here
open

Try 1 month for RM 18.00

Already a subscriber? Login here