EMCO on three locations in Lahad Datu, Sandakan
Published on: Monday, November 30, 2020
Text Size:

File photo: Bernama
Kuala Lumpur: Three locations in Sandakan and Lahad Datu, Sabah, will be placed under the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO), said Senior Minister (Security Cluster) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob today.

In Lahad Datu, he said the EMCO will be imposed on Kampung Desa Bajau and Kampung Dasar Baru from Dec 2 to 15, involving 914 houses with 4,934 residents.

He said to date, the Health Ministry has conducted 665 screenings and 90 Covid-19 cases were recorded at the two localities.

Ismail Sabri added that the Sibuga Temporary Detention Centre in Sandakan will also be placed under the EMCO for the same period, involving 1,209 individuals, comprising 1,104 detainees and 105 staff.

The EMCO is to allow the Health Ministry to conduct targeted screening on all detainees and staff there, he said at his press conference today.


Other News

Follow Us  

Follow us on            

Sabah Top Stories