CMCO in three more states and KL, RMCO in five states including Sabah and 2 FTs
Published on: Tuesday, March 02, 2021
Text Size:

PETALING JAYA: Senior minister for security Ismail Sabri Yaakob has announced that Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Johor and Penang will be placed under a conditional movement control order (CMCO) effective March 5.

Previously the four states were under MCO set to last until March 14. Kedah, Kelantan, Negeri Sembilan, Sarawak and Perak stay as CMCO states.

Meanwhile, he added that Melaka, Pahang, Terengganu, Sabah, Putrajaya and Labuan are now under the recovery movement control order (RMCO).

Perlis remains under an RMCO, FMT reported.

The various movement restrictions will last until March 18, except for Sarawak, which will last until March 15.

He said the inter-district travel ban will be lifted, except for Sabah. However, interstate travel is still prohibited nationwide.

Meanwhile, most economic sectors will be allowed to open, including service sectors and businesses offering beauty and health services, such as manicures, pedicures and facials.

Restaurants will also be allowed to open until 12am, unless stated otherwise by local councils.

Other standard operating procedures for CMCO and RMCO can be referred to on MKN’s official website.

* Subscribe to the Daily Express' official Telegram and/or WhatsApp channel(s) for the latest news you don't want to miss

* Do you have access to the Daily Express e-paper and online exclusive news? Check out the subscription plans available


Other News

Follow Us  

Follow us on            

Sabah Top Stories