Christina thanks Tawau voters
Published on: Monday, November 21, 2022
Text Size:

Christina thanks Tawau voters
Congratulations to the new MP of Tawau, Liew said. Anwar (left)
TAWAU: Former MP of Tawau Datuk Christina Liew thanked the people for the opportunity to have represented them in Parliament the past four and a half years. 

My poll result is disappointing and I know it will be for everyone who has supported the Harapan team in Tawau.

“My gratitude to Sri Tanjung voters, DAP Tawau and Sri Tanjung leaders who have rendered assistance to me.

And I thank all my volunteers and campaign workers who have worked tirelessly this last fortnight, not forgetting those of you who prayed for us and sent messages of encouragement,” Liew said.

Congratulations to the new MP of Tawau, she added.

On his part, Lo said he did not see the victory as a personal one rather it was a commitment to developing Tawau in the next five years.

“We will discuss with all the local leaders in Tawau to draw up a plan to develop Tawau more effectively for the people,” Lo said.

A lawyer, Lo obtained 19,865 votes over Liew’s 16,065 votes. 

Chen Ket Chuin of Warisan got 11,263 votes, Pejuang’s Herman Amdas 1,067 votes, and independent candidates Mohd Salleh Bacho 1,776 votes, and Datuk Chin Chee Syn 651 votes.

* Follow us on Instagram and join our Telegram and/or WhatsApp channel(s) for the latest news you don't want to miss.

* Do you have access to the Daily Express e-paper and online exclusive news? Check out subscription plans available.



Sabah Top Stories

Follow Us  

Follow us on            

Daily Express TV