Hajiji chairs first meeting of reshuffled Cabinet
Published on: Thursday, January 19, 2023
Text Size:

Hajiji chairs first meeting of reshuffled Cabinet
Hajiji (centre) with the new State Cabinet line-up before the meeting starts.
Kota Kinabalu: Chief Minister Datuk Seri Hajiji Noor chaired the first State Cabinet meeting Wednesday after a reshuffle which saw the appointment of three new ministers and exchanges of portfolios between several ministers.

The new ministers - Datuk James Ratib (Community Development and People’s Wellbeing), Datuk Christina Liew (Tourism, Culture and Environment) and Phoong Jin Zhe (Industrial Development) - were sworn in on Jan 11.

Datuk Ir Shahelmey Yahya attended the meeting for the first time as Deputy Chief Minister III holding the portfolio of Works Minister.

The Chief Minister also welcomed back Rural Development Minister Datuk Jahid Jahim who has been on medical leave since last year.

Other ministers in attendance were Deputy Chief Minister I Datuk Seri Dr Jeffrey Kitingan (Agriculture and Fisheries), Deputy Chief Minister II Datuk Seri Dr Joachim Gunsalam (Local Government and Housing), Finance Minister Datuk Seri Masidi Manjun, Science, Technology and Innovation Minister Datuk Mohd Arifin Arif and Youth and Sports Minister Datuk Ellron Angin.

Also present was State Secretary Datuk Seri Sr Safar Untong. 

* Follow us on Instagram and join our Telegram and/or WhatsApp channel(s) for the latest news you don't want to miss.

* Do you have access to the Daily Express e-paper and online exclusive news? Check out subscription plans available.



Sabah Top Stories

Follow Us  

Follow us on            

Daily Express TV