Sun, 21 Jul 2024


Shahelmey new Safa president
Published on: Sunday, May 14, 2023
By: GL Oh
Text Size:

Shahelmey new Safa president
Some of newly elected Safa committee members with Noor Azman (fourth left) after the meeting.
Kota Kinabalu: Deputy Chief Minister III Datuk Shahelmey Yahya was officially named as  Sabah Football Association (Safa) President on Saturday.

This followed the state body’s  Annual General Meeting (AGM) cum election of new office bearers  held  at the Sabah International Convention Centre (SICC).

He won the post uncontested and so did the two new deputy presidents Khairul Firdaus Akhbar Khan and Datuk Awang Kadin Tang.

However, all three were absent when the announcement was made at the end of the session.

Meanwhile, the four vice presidents elected are Alijus Sipil, Datuk Fairuz Renddan, Rafie Robert, Dato Seri Ruddy Awah and Marasun Hassim while the supreme council members are Mohd Arziz Afizy Rumsani, Mohd Arzahri Abd Rahman, Mohd Rafiuddin Gulisan, Abd Aziz Mohd Ibno, Datuk Razak Sulaiman, Yuszaimie Abdullah, Jackson Taguah and Rosman Hussain.

Aljius, when met later, said  the report of the meeting will be submitted to the sports commission soon. He also said the secretary general and treasurer will only be announced after the first council committee chaired by Shahelmey.

Meanwhile, Football Association of Malaysia secretary general Datuk Noor Azman Rahman was also present at the meeting while the election was conducted by Datuk Penyuki Matta.

* Follow us on Instagram and join our Telegram and/or WhatsApp channel(s) for the latest news you don't want to miss.

* Do you have access to the Daily Express e-paper and online exclusive news? Check out subscription plans available.


Top Stories Today

Sports Top Stories

Follow Us  

Follow us              

Daily Express TV  

Try 1 month for RM 18.00
Already a subscriber? Login here

Try 1 month for RM 18.00

Already a subscriber? Login here