Thu, 1 Jun 2023



Johnson re-elected unopposed as Sabah Tennis Association President
Published on: Saturday, May 27, 2023
By: GL Oh
Text Size:

Johnson re-elected unopposed as Sabah Tennis Association President
 (front from left) Clare, Idrus, Johnson, secretary Tito Latoja and (back from left) Dzulkifli, Jamad, Nazim and Dr J M Muhammad.
Kota Kinabalu: Johnson Koh has been re-elected as Sabah Tennis Association (STA) President during its annual general meeting held on Friday at the Kota Kinabalu Sports Complex meeting room.

Koh who won uncontested and has been on the helm for the past 15 years said seven affiliate members attended the meeting and they were urged to continue their junior programme in searching for young talents  in line with STA’s ‘Searching Talents Among School Kits’ slogan.

He also reminded office bearers must also try to seek funds for their respective associations from the private and corporate sectors.

Meanwhile, all the other posts in the new committee were also not contested at the meeting. Vice president post went to Datuk Idrus Shafie and the five supreme council members are Clare Godon, Dzulkifli Ghulamdin, Jamad Amat, Mohd Nazim Chin and Dr. J M Muhammad Waqas.

Koh said the new line-up is a good mix with representatives from five districts and hoped they would work together as a unit to further develop the sport in the State.

* Follow us on Instagram and join our Telegram and/or WhatsApp channel(s) for the latest news you don't want to miss.

* Do you have access to the Daily Express e-paper and online exclusive news? Check out subscription plans available.



Sports Top Stories

Follow Us  

Follow us on            

Daily Express TV