Thu, 23 May 2024


SPArKS unveils new lineup
Published on: Friday, April 12, 2024
By: Kan Yaw Chong
Text Size:

SPArKS unveils new lineup
New lineup: (From left) Lenore, Daphne, May, Jasmine, Jeremy, Raymond and Joanne.
Kota Kinabalu: The Society of Performing Arts Kota Kinabalu (SPArKs) held their 2024 Biennial Meeting and elected their new committee of the term, recently.

They are May Ng (Immediate Past President), Jasmine Leong (President), Jeremy Tan (Vice President), Raymond Goh (Treasurer), Daphne Wong (Secretary), Joanne Vun (Committee Member – Music), Hazli Bojili (Committee Member – Theatre) and Leonre Lee (Committee Member – PR). 

“This is a great comeback in the field of performing arts after a quiet three years of pandemic time especially between 2020 and 2022,” Jasmine noted. 

Highlights in the great comeback include the first ever own production of Peter and the Wolf with live accompaniment by a Woodwind Quintet in 2023, she noted.

Jasmine said the incoming new executive committee aims to continue advocating for performing arts in KK through education.

Creating opportunities and awareness.

More about SPArKS what SPArKS did past terms can be found in https//

* Follow us on Instagram and join our Telegram and/or WhatsApp channel(s) for the latest news you don't want to miss.

* Do you have access to the Daily Express e-paper and online exclusive news? Check out subscription plans available.


Top Stories Today

Sabah Top Stories

Follow Us  

Follow us on             

Daily Express TV  

Try 1 month for RM 18.00
Already a subscriber? Login here

Try 1 month for RM 18.00

Already a subscriber? Login here