Thu, 18 Apr 2024


Hajiji chairs new Cabinet first meeting
Published on: Wednesday, January 18, 2023
Text Size:

Hajiji chairs new Cabinet first meeting
The Chief Minister (seated, centre) chairs his new Cabinet's first meeting Jan 18, 2023. (JKM pic)
Kota Kinabalu: Chief Minister Datuk Seri Hajiji Noor chaired the first meeting of his new State Cabinet at Menara Kinabalu, here, on  Wednesday.

Three new ministers - Datuk James Ratib (Community Development and People’s Well being), Datuk Christina Liew (Tourism, Culture and Environment) and Phoong Jin Zhe (Industrial Development) - were sworn in on Jan 11.

Datuk Shahelmey Yahya attended the meeting for the first time as Deputy Chief Minister III holding the portfolio of Works Minister.

The Chief Minister also welcomed back Rural Development Minister Datuk Jahid Jahim who had been on medical leave since last year.

Other ministers in attendance were Deputy Chief Minister I Datuk Seri Dr Jeffrey Kitingan (Agriculture and Fisheries), Deputy Chief Minister II Datuk Seri Dr Joachim Gunsalam (Local Government and Housing), Finance Minister Datuk Seri Masidi Manjun; Science, Technology and Innovation Minister Datuk Arifin Arif and Youth and Sports Minister Datuk Ellron Angin.

State Secretary Datuk Seri Panglima Safar Untong was also present at the meeting.

* Follow us on Instagram and join our Telegram and/or WhatsApp channel(s) for the latest news you don't want to miss.

* Do you have access to the Daily Express e-paper and online exclusive news? Check out subscription plans available.


Top Stories Today

Sabah Top Stories

Follow Us  

Follow us on             

Daily Express TV  

Try 1 month for RM 18.00
Already a subscriber? Login here

Try 1 month for RM 18.00

Already a subscriber? Login here