‘Musa was not allowed to meet the TYT’
Published on: Wednesday, October 14, 2020
By: Malaysia Gazette
Text Size:

Kuala Lumpur: Former Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak accused Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad of lying when the latter claimed that Parti Warisan Sabah won the 2018 general election.

 Najib said Warisan did not win because those who formed the government were Barisan Nasional and Tan Sri Musa Aman was sworn in as Chief Minister, reported MalaysiaGazette. 

 “Then Mahathir used the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission to threaten the Sabah BN government assemblymen that they were allegedly paid money to support Musa.


 “Houses were searched, the wakil rakyat were interrogated for days. But not a single piece of evidence could be found to support Dr Mahathir’s allegations. Then the Upko party that contested under BN jumped to Warisan to bring down the Sabah BN Government,” said Najib. 

 However, he said, Upko has been punished by Sabahans for jumping in the last State Election after they lost six of the seven seats contested by the party. 

 “The Upko President himself lost,” he said.


 Najib stressed that Dr Mahathir’s statement about the back door government was, in fact, Warisan because Musa was not allowed to meet Sabah’s Head of State and was dropped from his post to allow Datuk Seri Mohd Shafie Apdal to take the oath as Chief Minister in a way that violates the Constitution. 

 “This has been confirmed by the court,” he said. 

 Najib added that after several State Assemblymen (Aduns) lost faith in the Warisan Government and Shafie lost majority support to Musa, the Sabah Government collapsed. 


 “But Shafie made the statement that he was willing to die rather than hand over power which he seized through the back door after the 14th General Election. 

 “Because he himself said he was willing to die, so he dissolved the State Legislative Assembly (DUN) to hold the Sabah State Election. 

“Shafie’s decision to dissolve the DUN was also fully supported by the Pakatan Harapan Presidential Council,” he said. 

 “Musa together with 32 Sabah Aduns had to apply three times before the court to quash the decision to dissolve the DUN but all lost,” he said.

 Najib who is Pekan MP said several state governments changed hands after the 14th General Election namely Sabah in 2018, and Johor, Melaka, Perak and Kedah in 2020 but not even once was the DUN dissolved. 

 “Only Shafie dissolved the DUN to hold the State Election. 

“Therefore, Shafie is not forced to dissolve but he is willing to die and endanger the lives of Sabahans to maintain his power,” said Najib. 

 Najib said Dr Mahathir should therefore not try to lie to the people to blame the Perikatan Nasional or BN. 

 “You are the main character who misused the power to overthrow the Sabah BN government after the 14th General Election,” said Najib.


Other News

Follow Us  

Follow us on            

National Top Stories