Mr Kaamatan Keningau, Tuaran beauty crowned
Published on: Saturday, May 14, 2022
By: Johan Aziz, Ricardo Unto
Text Size:

Betsy La Salle, Tuaran Unduk Ngadau Kaamatan 2022 winner, flanked by the runner-ups.
KENINGAU: Donny Johan emerged as the champion of Mr Kaamatan Keningau and Sook 2022 after beating 10 other participants in a competition held in conjunction with the district -level Kaamatan Festival held at the Koningau District Council hall here.

Donny received a cash prize of RM1,000, a trophy and other accompanying prizes. Meanwhile, the second and third place was won by Stanly Sipin who took home a cash prize of RM700 and a trophy along with other prizes and Mohd Shafeq Ruhipin who took home a prize of RM400, a trophy and other prizes.

The three winners will represent Keningau and Sook districts to the Mr Kaamatan competition in the State Level Kaamatan Festival which will be held at the end of this month.

Roy (left) presenting the prize to the newly-crowned Mr Kaamatan 2022 Keningau, Donny, witnessed by Walter (centre).

While Donny was also chosen as the best in costume winner, Stanly was chosen as Mr Friendly, Frederic Juil the fifth place winner was made the temporary ambassador for Albest Skincare.

The competition was officiated by the District Officer who is also the Chairman of the Implementation  Committee of the State -level Kaamatan Festival launching ceremony, Walter Kenson.

The crowning of the winners and presentation of prizes was done by Walter, the winner of State level Mr Kaamatan 2021, Roy J.Ron, Chief Jury who is also Clinical Dietetic Officer, Geo Allen George, Osten Nain of Primus Crafts, Co-founder Albest Skincare, Alves Awang, Carol A Suan and StarSabah Youth Chief, Jordan Jude Ellron.

Also present were Mr Kaamatan State Level Director, Casey Jovial and Organising Chairman, Syahari Amin.

Meanwhile, in TUARAN, 18-year-old Betsy La Salle was crowned Tuaran Unduk Ngadau Kaamatan 2022 at Seri Sulaman Hall, Tuaran, Wednesday. 

She defeated 11 other beauties to bring home RM3,000, a crown, a trophy and other sponsored prizes. 

In second place was Crisnila Jupili who will represent Tamparuli and Allveanna Loimin who won third place will represent Kiulu. Crisnila and Allveanna received RM2,000 and RM1,000, respectively, as well as crowns and other sponsored items.


Sabah Top Stories


Follow Us  

Follow us on            

Daily Express TV