Shafie, Darell returned uncontested as Warisan President, Deputy President
Published on: Monday, August 15, 2022
By: Larry Ralon
Text Size:

Shafie (right) and Darell (left) will remain Warisan’s President and Deputy President respectively. (Warisan pic)
Kota Kinabalu: Datuk Seri Mohd Shafie Apdal and Datuk Darell Leiking have retained their respective posts as Warisan President and Deputy President uncontested.

Warisan Secretary General Datuk Loretto Padua told the media this after a press conference held by Shafie to inform about the party’s Annual General Meeting to be held at the Kadazandusun Cultural Association's Hongkod Koisaan hall in Penampang on Aug 26-27.

Loretto said there were only three nominations for the party’s Vice President posts, namely Datuk Junz Wong, Datuk Jaujan Sambakong and Terrence Siambun.

Sabah Wirawati Chief Isnaraissah Munirah Majilis also retained her post uncontested, while Sabah Wira Chief Datuk Azis Jamman is not defending his post, he said, adding three nominations were received for the Wira Chief post during the party election to be held during the AGM.

Fifty nominations were also received for the 20 elected Supreme Council Member (AMT) posts. After the party election, the party leadership will appoint the Secretary General, Treasurer, Information Chief, two Vice President posts and 11 AMT posts. 

* Read full report in tomorrow's print paper or log in or sign up for e-paper and premium online news access.

* Follow us on Instagram and join our Telegram and/or WhatsApp channel(s) for the latest news you don't want to miss.



Sabah Top Stories

Follow Us  

Follow us on            

Daily Express TV